Canada’s pot possession laws ruled ‘unconstitutional’

I like this one:

JUDGE RULES CANADA’S POT POSSESSION LAWS UNCONSTITUTIONAL

A Toronto judge has ruled that Canada’s pot possession laws are unconstitutional after a man argued the country’s medicinal marijuana regulations are flawed.

FULL STORY:

http://www.cbc.ca/story/canada/national/2007/07/13/pot-toronto.html

2 Responses to Canada’s pot possession laws ruled ‘unconstitutional’

  1. Daniel Ouellet says:

    Hi,

    I am a teacher and was charged with possession of 9 grams of marijuana in August 2007. The school board fired me because of this. I was stopped by police on a Friday night at midnight. Police weight the bag with the pot. I had about 3-4 grams. The teacher’s association is defending me and I will have a arbitrary hearing. How can I fight this to get my job back???

  2. verbena19 says:

    Daniel, I really don’t know how you can fight this and get your job back. Hopefully, the teacher’s association defending you will make a difference. Perhaps other readers here may have better suggestions.

Leave a Reply

