Media Savvy: Fox Attacks Bloggers!


Fox Attacks Bloggers! You Can Fight Back

FOX has declared war on the blogosphere and it’s time to fight back! Watch Here »

8 Responses to Media Savvy: Fox Attacks Bloggers!

  1. str8shooter says:

    AWW, poor babies! What’s the matter, can’t handle “turn about is fair play”? Too many people have been attacking FoxNews for allegedly having an ‘agenda’, when the ones who are doing the attacking have themselves had an ‘agenda’ for far longer, and have gone to great lengths to attack FoxNews for no other reason than they don’t swill the Kool-Aide or wear the tin-foil hats.

    Pot calling the Kettle black anyone?

  2. verbena19 says:

    Str8shooter: Somehow I had rather imagined such a response from you… You already know how I feel about Fox (faux), so no need for me to say more… 😉

  3. str8shooter says:

    Of course I do V, you deride them because they’re not going to spoon feed you what you WANT to hear, but rather what you NEED to hear, regardless of how much you stick your fingers in your ears and do that silly LA-LA-LA-LA-LA-LA-LA-LA thing. As I mentioned in another thread, I read the news from as many different sources as I can, from the extreme Right all the way to the extreme Left, and then, and ONLY then can I make an honest assertion to having come to a truly informed conclusion. FoxNews (not the ‘talk’ shows, but their real News division) really does only report allowing you to decide, unlike the Liberal ‘news’ agencies who not only tell you what happened (sort of, some times), but also tell you what to think about it too (saves you all that time having to actually think for yourself).

    Also, the point still stands, the Pot is calling the Kettle black, and I think it’s absolutely hilarious! ROTFLMAO

  4. verbena19 says:

    As you wish. I will not ‘argue’ with you. I still prefer BBC, CBC, and yes the Daily Kos to Fox. You can laugh all you want. Laughter is good for you, so laugh on! LOL

  5. str8shooter says:

    That’s fine V, you can limit your sources all you wish. Limiting your sources to only those you ‘agree’ with however will only serve to limit your ability to understand the strengths as well as the weaknesses of those you oppose. As Sun Tsu said in The Art of War, “Know you enemy, know yourself, and in 100 battles you will never be defeated”. Limiting your knowledge base will only serve to hasten your own downfall.

  6. verbena19 says:

    S: Point well taken. However, I do read/watch sources that are diametrically opposite to my worldview, when I have the time… although I must admit that I simply find Fox too repugnant. Perhaps I should force myself to tune-in anyway, every now and then… ?

  7. str8shooter says:

    That would be an EXCELLENT idea, and may I suggest on a DAILY basis! If I can find the time, while working 60-70 hours a week, to read not only Fox, but CNN, Reuters, Deutsche Welle, BBC, and Le Monde, EVERY day, (and even occasionally some of the fringe garbage too), I really don’t see how you can’t find time to watch or read the highest rated Cable news source in the world.

Leave a Reply

