Nine-Year-Old Canadian boy Pleads for Freedom from Texas Detention!

* “I Want To Be Free”: 9-Year-Old Canadian Citizen Pleads From Texas Immigration Jail *

Note:
This is a case that I have been following closely, and assisting with through my ongoing contact with Matthew Pizzo, the Texas University immigration clinic law student who has been tirelessly working to help the unfortunate family.

Please see my post: Canadian boy latest victim of Bush’s GWOT

And my UPDATE: Canadian boy latest victim of Bush’s GWOT

This latest news is from Democracy Now!

Majid and his nine-year old son Kevin are Iranian immigrants currently being held at the Hutto detention center. They’ve been forcibly detained since their plane was forced to make an emergency landing in Puerto Rico as they made their way to Canada. Kevin says: “I want to be free. I want go to outside. I want to go home to Canada.”

Listen/Watch/Read

http://www.democracynow.org/article.pl?sid=07/02/23/1532252

2 Responses to Nine-Year-Old Canadian boy Pleads for Freedom from Texas Detention!

  1. […] Posted by April Reign on February 24th, 2007 Majid and his nine-year old son Kevin are Iranian immigrants currently being held at the Hutto deten… […]

    Like

  2. Dr.Dawg says:

    My letter’s sent, and I’ve posted a blog entry on it. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Why do I get the sinking feeling that there are more of these stories waiting to be told?

    Like

Leave a comment